+44 (0)1271 866 112
Latest Issue: Autumn 2018

Winners announced at the ECMOD Direct Commerce Awards 2015

The cream of the UK’s multi-channel retail sector gathered together on 4th June at the exclusive Hurlingham Club, London for the greatly anticipated ECMOD Direct Commerce Awards. 

Twenty five companies were commended at a glittering ceremony presented by Sky News anchor Dermot Murnaghan. The popular event aims to recognise the hard work, flair and commitment of businesses in the catalogue and multichannel retail sector.

This year’s winners are:

Annual Sales of up to £5 million B2CSarah Raven
Annual Sales of up to £5 million B2BFire Label Merchandising
Annual Sales of £5 - £15 million B2CFrugi
Annual Sales of £5 - £15 million B2BESE Direct
Annual Sales of £15 - £30 million B2CScotts of Stow
Annual Sales of £15 - £30 million B2BIronmongery Direct
Annual Sales of over £50 million B2CHotter (Beaconsfield Footwear)
Children's sectorGreat Little Trading Company
Womenswear & accessoriesArtigiano
Menswear & accessoriesThe Coolmore Collection
Home including Food & WineBloom
Gardening & OutdoorsArmstrong Direct
Gifts, Gadgets, Hobbies, Home EntertainmentHome Leisure Direct
Luxury BrandsMadeleine
Charity TradingMacmillan Cancer Support
Industrial & Warehouse SuppliesSlingsby
Hotel, Catering, Facilities Management Equipment & SuppliesSimon Jersey
Education, Teaching & Training ProductsSpaceKraft
Best Catalogue Creative & ProductionOKA
Best Overall WebsiteSarah Raven
Best Mobile Commerce ExecutionHouse of Fraser
Best Exploitation of Technology - sales up to £25 millionSportpursuit
Best Exploitation of Technology - sales over £25 millionMister Spex/Intershop
Outstanding Customer Service B2CRailbookers
Outstanding Customer Service B2BSeton
Direct Commerce Readers' AwardBureau Direct
Lifetime Achievement AwardAndrew Nisbet

A Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Andrew Nisbet  the founder of Nisbets in recognition of his success in developing one of the most respected business to business multichannel operations which is active in the UK and overseas. This very special award has, to date, been bestowed upon ten previous winners in the history of the awards. Recipients of the title are: Christopher Nieper of David Nieper Ltd, Chrissie Rucker of The White Company, Nick Wheeler of Charles Tyrwhitt, Johnnie Boden of Boden, Peter Harris & Angus Thirwell, joint founders of Hotel Chocolat, Fran Cotton & Steve Smith joint founders of Cotton Traders, Jim Martin of N Brown Group, the late Michelle Kershaw of Lakeland Limited, Sir David Jones of Next PLC, Tony Laithwaite of Direct Wines and Nigel Swabey of Scotts & Co.

The competition for all categories was fierce and although not crowned as eventual  winners, the following companies were highly commended by the panel of independent ECMOD Direct Commerce Awards judges:

Dafiti & Metail
House of Holland & Metail
Original Gift Company
Wall London
Weird Fish
Worldstores – Runner up - Direct Commerce Readers’ Award