+44 (0)1271 866 112
Latest Issue: Sept/Oct 17

2017 Direct Commerce Innovator Awards

Newly launched, these important sector Awards are designed to enable trailblazing suppliers to bring their innovative solutions and services to the entire Direct Commerce magazine readership - print and online editions. In a world where time is always at a premium, Direct Commerce magazine seeks to help its readers cut through the irrelevant swathes of information clogging their inboxes to bring carefully curated content that is fully in tune with their needs.

We invited a panel of readers from retail businesses to help us hone the categories and a further panel of client side business leaders and independent expert consultants has been recruited as expert judges. They, and we, urge all suppliers, with something really special to offer, to enter.

Direct Commerce Innovator provides specialist suppliers a unique chance to develop awareness amongst our readers. With meaningful categories:

  • Creative, Content & Print Production
  • CRM, Data, Targeting & Personalisation
  • Customer Service, Fulfilment & Delivery
  • Digital Performance
  • International
  • Multichannel Commerce
  • Technology Tools

These Awards are all about celebrating the deep understanding which the best suppliers have of their direct and multichannel retail business clients’ needs. Entries are invited from specialist suppliers of all sizes, across a range of pertinent categories. All will have the ability to help direct commerce businesses meet and overcome one or more of the many challenges they face in the battle to achieve profitable growth.

We all want to know more about propositions which can help them to succeed and deliver that all important positive ROI. Direct Commerce Innovator is designed to shine a spotlight on those with deep value to bring to our readers. Those shortlisted and who emerge victorious will enjoy in depth coverage in our media and see the doors swing open to new business development opportunities going forward.

All Direct Commerce Innovator entries will be expertly judged by senior client side practitioners and expert independent consultants. Closing date for entries is: 5th October 2017.

The Judges’ shortlist will be published at www.directcommercemagazine.com and via DC Weekly e-newsletter w/c 16th October 2017 with all shortlisted entrants invited to the DCA President’s Supper & Direct Commerce Innovator Awards presentations on the evening of 1st November 2017 at The VSC, Marble Arch.

Download the entry guidelines & form below. Questions? Call 01271 866112 or email.

Download the entry form here:

The ECMOD Direct Commerce Awards have spearheaded the recognition of business excellence for organisations engaged in direct to-customer retailing across traditional and newly emerging channels. Now in its 19th year, these unique Awards seek to celebrate the achievements of businesses of all scales and at all stages of development.

2017 ECMOD Direct Commerce Award Winners

Annual sales up to £5 millionWentworth Wooden Puzzles
Annual sales of £5 -15 million B2BWorkwear Express
Annual sales of £5 -15 million B2CWeird Fish
Annual sales of £15-30 million B2CProcook
Annual sales of £30-50 million B2CJoJo Maman Bebe
Reader's Choice over £50 million B2BNisbets
Reader's Choice over £50 million B2CDirect Wines
Best Exploitation Tech up to £25m B2BOffice Power
Best Exploitation Tech up to £25m B2CSportPursuit
Best Exploitation Tech over £25m B2C4X4AT.com/Netmatter
Children's ProductsGreat Little Trading Company
Womenswear & AccessoriesJoe Browns
Home including Food & WineFeather & Black
Gardening & OutdoorsSarah Raven
Gifts, Gadgets, Hobbies, Home EntertainmentHome Leisure Direct
Luxury BrandsThe Fold
Charity TradingPoppy Shop
Office & Business SuppliesOffice Power
Industrial,Technology & Warehouse SuppliesESE Direct
Hotel, Catering, Facilities Management Equipment & Supplies     Drinkstuff
Health, Medical, Scientific Supplies & EquipmentMedical Supermarket
Best Catalogue Creative & Production B2BYPO
Best Catalogue Creative & Production B2COKA Direct & RSPB
Best Digital Performance B2BWorkplace Depot
Best Digital Performance B2CVirgin Experience Days
Outstanding Customer ServiceJoJo Maman Bebe
Direct Commerce Magazine Readers Award 1 Gtech
Direct Commerce Magazine Readers Award 2Brand Alley
Best Overall Business 2017JoJo Maman Bebe
Lifetime AchievementDara O'Malley

2017 ECMOD Direct Commerce Awards shortlist

In no particular order:

JoJo Maman BebeSportPursuit OKA Direct
Nisbets4x4 ATRSPB
White Company, TheJoe BrownsProCook
BrandAlleyWorkwear ExpressBoden
Virgin Experience Days          G-TechSarah Raven
My 1st YearsMedical Supermarket          Direct Wines
Poppy ShopWentworth PuzzlesHome Leisure Direct
Weird FishDrinkstuffOffice Power
Feather & BlackESE DirectWorkplace Depot

Supplier of the Year Award Winners

Best Creative & Design Services TA Design
Best Online Customer Review Services     Feefo
Best International Support ServicesSpring Global Mail
Best IT Solutions ProviderKeystone Software
Best Outsourced Services ProviderClientbase Fulfilment   
Best Print Production ServicesJPS Print Consultants
Best eCommerce Services ChannelAdvisor
Best Digital Marketing ServicesSub2 Technologies
Lifetime Achievement AwardAndrew Wilson

Partnership of the Year Award Winners

3PL Expolink
DataAWA Digital
Print Production               Pitney Bowes
TechnologyRed Technology